Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some arguments in a topic that information should be free to access or should post some vital information privately to gain profits. Therefore, I will discuss both of the views and give brief comments for each statement in my essay.

Making an outcome of research publicly have plentiful benefits, when the exploration is free to access, a number of scientists who interested will take a hand in the process of the research. Moreover, some websites provides problems in specific subjects to attract intelligent people to solve those exercises and therefore organization can recruit those people to work for them. For example, Leetcode provides a plethora of coding problems that require users big knowledge of programming and mathematics as well as brainstorm skills to solve problems as fast as feasible.

However, little information related to creativity such as technology blueprint which has high tendency of imitate from other users in case of post it publicly. Those secret information has high effect on the total income of companies are difficult to leak out. For example, the recipe of spicy of KFC has been hiding from the public by the CEO and the head chef of KFC because of it special.

In summary, although accessing information to the public has many advantages, some research plays significant roles in companies that will affect detrimentally when leaking.