Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Information that we have, I firmly believe, play an essential role in every individual's life, either for young people or for aging ones. The question is, however, whether some group of people assert that sharing information can be beneficial in various fields or others contend that some information are costly to share it freely. Despite popular belief, I am, to a huge extent, an advocate of the latter approach.

Granted, information, from practical viewpoint, can vitally be efficient and revolutionize condition of a company or even a country. As an illustration, we can point to some intelligence and novel information that some people have in various era, therefore if we put all of these data together as a part of the puzzle, admittedly, we can reach prospers quickly in a myriad of positions such as industry, science research, art and so on. Since some useful data are unusable but, when we put all of them together can get the better result rather than solely.

On the other hand, in contrast, people who accumulate these information dedicate a bulk of time and currency to find it. Hence, it is not logical and firm to their effort and energy without any benefit. Further and most importantly, the most exquisite point which come through my mind at the first glance is related to the world that we live in it, there is a close competition in order to acquire suitable and appropriate occupation which provide sufficient currency, thus, the most important factor that directly and positively distinguish us from others is our knowledge. So, why should you share your data freely between others?

All things considered, although sharing information can bring a number of merits, I wholeheartedly reaffirm that the drawbacks of sharing information freely outweigh and outnumber its blessings, particularly in terms of energy consumption and career opportunity.