Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.Discuss both views and five yo

Opinions are divided as to whether scientists or analysers should publicly share their study results or not. Several people concern about the value and criticality of many research projects while others argue that knowledge should be widely shared however important it is. In this essay, I will clarify both sides of the issue before drawing my opinion and logical conclusion.

On the one hand, the advances in science and technology have touched the lives of nearly every person on the planet and tackled a tremendous number of global-scale issues. For example, agricultural analyses help increase crop yield, hence diminish famine in many countries. In terms of medicine, vaccines developed by the cooperation of many researchers all over the world have significantly minimized the repercussions of many infectious diseases which used to be catastrophic in the past such as tuberculosis or plague. Therefore, so valuable and paramount scientific knowledge is that it should be freely shared among nations of the global village.

On the other hand, supporters of important research information should not be declared widely state that it would be acutely perilous if someone takes advantage of such information, for example, studies on nuclear weapons, for bad purposes. Furthermore, it is also true that marketing plans, patentable inventions or product designs are of private and confidential information that entrepreneurs use to compete against their rivals. Hence, it seems ignorant if a business shares those things with their competitors.

Overall, it appears to me that the stronger argument is in favor of publicly sharing the information and scientific knowledge for the sake of sustainable development of humankind. Conversely, research relating to trading strategies or likely to be manipulated for injurious purposes should be strictly saved.