Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news. While others believe that more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial view about whether newspaper is the best way to receive news. In this essay, I will examine both sides and offer my opinion.

There are several reasons why some people support newspapers to be the best media. First, information in newspapers is more reliable. During the output, the contents of newspapers should be censored by different reporters and editors with several steps, which can avoid the spread of false information. As a result, people can rely on what they read in newspapers. Second, newspaper is accessible to each person in any age group. Compared with digital devices, newspapers are a kind of printed media, which is easy to read and understand and friendly to the elderly people, who seem to have no ability to use other digital media.

On the other hand, however, it is reasonable that some people choose other kinds of media to receive up-to-date information more effectively. First, television is a common source of information. On television, people can receive information with various forms, such as audio and animation, which can assist people to understand news better as well as arouse their interest of watching news channels. Second, Internet nowadays has become a popular way among people to learn about news. Internet has a large amount of news so that people can find what they want at any time. Besides, when reading news online, people can discuss with other websites users, in which way can help them know more and deeper about the information.

To summarize, there is no doubt that some people choose newspaper as the best way to read news. However, other media such as television and Internet are also effective when people want to learn about news. Therefore, I prefer other ways such as Internet to read news instead of newspapers.