Some people believe that people have the right to university education and government should make it free no matter what their financial background To what extent do you agree or disagree

When discussing about the policy on education and training, it is often believed that the national and local authority should provide a free higher educational system for every citizen. In this essay, I would like to examine this viewpoint and provide my personal conclusion.

To begin with, it is a matter of fact that education is along process that not only provides us with basic skills such as literacy and numeracy but is also essential in shaping our future lives. For example, for those students who want to work as an accountant and auditor can certainly be required to graduate from advanced university or college in accounting and finance. Moreover, in many countries, there are a lot of students dropping out their course especially those who are living in poor countryside or remote mountain areas because of not being affordable to cover their tuition fees in their universities or colleges. As a result, if the government provided to people a free higher educational system, it can be an equal great opportunity for every citizen to acquire a lot of professional knowledge and enhance important skills in order to secure a good job or even change their lives better in the future.

However, it should also be borne in mind that as education system is already underfunded in many countries including Vietnam, governments certainly do not have enough financial resources to provide the free higher educational services for their citizens. At the same time, it is also true that the decision of continuing to enrol on some courses in university or college depends mostly on student’s ability to learn. To be more specific, some students are excel in certain fields such as sciences or the art usually tend to try their best to acquire a lot of knowledge and skills in university where they can be taught more professional, while the others, who do not have interested in these fields, choose to work immediately since they have left high school. Therefore, these two facts mean that providing a free educational system is a measure that is mostly only good in theory and it can cause the authority to waste a lot of money.

In conclusion, I personally believe that although the government should not pay for the tuition fee in university of people, excellent students or poor students should be given the scholarship from their university or government grant to cover these fees.