Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is said that humans are more social due to the progress of technology. In this essay, I am going to discuss and explain the reasons in order to reinforce my agreement point with this statement.

Firstly, thanks to the human’s development of Internet, people can now access to the variety of things and stuffs around the world in online. Even making friends and getting know to each other on social media has become easier than ever before as compared to 30 years ago, when smartphones and websites were not available for everyone and people still got in touch with other people by face to face or sending letters. However, a great deal of effort has been made in order to create social networks and online communicated environment on Internet such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Tik tok and so on, so that it could bring people more closely and make the world more tiny nowadays.

In addition, since human are capable of accessing to bunch of Information through Internet, social space has been made. For example, without consuming too much time on reading for the long paper of news like ancient time, we can now access them through online newspaper with more up to date Information and time efficiency. However, we cannot underestimate the negative effects of fast growing technologies because by somehow persons can create for themselves with a bad lifestyle and bad effects of their health like obesity, sedentary or intense when they consume many hours sitting in front of the computer and television just to watch or chat with friends or with less or no exercise and outdoor activities.

In conclusion, it cannot be denied that advanced technologies are advantageous to human with variety of benefits and one of them is making humans are more social nowadays than that in the past. Social Internet is good with its wide range of applications, though it could affect us in harmful ways.