Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime Others however argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment

Some people say that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime whereas others counter by saying the encouraging factor and situation to comite that crime should be considered for the punishment. I think that for the healthy people commiting crime punishment should be fixed however the punishment for the psycological ill people should be considered.

On the one hand, it is believed that people who are involved in the crime there punishment should be fixed. For example, in our country people who do corruption are sent to jail for the 5 years. Similarly people who are involved in the murder are sentenced for their lifetime.

On the other hand, it is argued that people involved in the crime there motivating factor should be considered and also there circumstance due to which they did should be taken in mind. For example in a rape case, before punishing any guilty first of all the situation in which it is done should be examined and what caused it to happen.

Finally, in my view the people who are healthy should be given the fixed punishment like a policeman involving in corruption should have fixed punishment as per the law of the country and the people who are not healthy like mentally not fit there situation should be examined like if a mentally retarded person kills someone then everything should be examined before giving punishment.

In conclusion, certain thing should be considered before punishing the guilty and they should be according to the law of the country.