some people believe that travelling within a city is better by car while some other think bicycle is a better means.Discuss both sides and given your opinion.

Commuting is an essential part of daily living in cities. Although some feel that car is the a better way of city transport, I, however, believe that cycling has more merits.

Driving car is a comfortable way of transport. While driving car, all weather changes are more or less not important as environment in car is easily adjustable by air condition, furthermore, during rain or snow, people are still in comfort of their car. Increasing number of cars in cities lead to traffic jams where vast amount of time is spent. As a result, people have less time for leisure activities as they spent vast of the time in traffic. Furthermore, most importantly, skyrocketing number of cars in cities follow with more pollutions being emitted as a result of burning of fossil fuel; it is a serious threat for urban eco-system.

Although, I side with those who feel that cycling is a better way of transport in urban areas. Not only is cycling healthy, but also eco-friendly. People who cycle to work are way faster and mostly not traffic dependant as many cities built designated routes for cyclist. Moreover, risk of civilisation diseases is lowered owning to physical activity while cycling. American heart association had proven a positive impact of 30 minutes of daily physical activity as a prevention of heart attack and another vascular diseases. Last, but not least, riding a bike is eco-friendly as no pollutions are exposed into the air. Undoubtedly is Amsterdam one of the clearest metropolitan area due to the vast majority of dwellers choosing bike as a better way of transport.

In short, although driving car as a way fo transport has some merits, therefore, on balance, I believe that riding bike is not only individual's benefit, but also advantage for urban eco-system.