Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon advertising and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-term dispute. In this regard, whereas loads of people are of the opinion that advertising can successfully persuade them to purchase goods, other people believe that they take no notice of advertising because it is extremely common. In my mind, advertising has the ability to convince individuals to buy items regarding psychological and financial aspects.

Obviously, humans think about stuffs which are always placed in from their eyes. Psychologically speaking, advertisements which people glance them in their everyday life, eventually pave the way to tempt individuals to buy their products. Colossal companies follow the adage “out of sight out of mind”.

In addition, financial faces of advertising play a prominent part in people’s decisions. The ubiquity of advertisements, for example, the presence of commercials in such media as TV programs, online sites, and sending text messages provides the societies’ population with huge amount of information, particularly the opportunity to compare products’ cost. Consequently, individuals might persuade to purchase thanks to apparently low-price commodities which companies offer trough ads.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of naysayers. They claim that paying attention to common advertisements declines dramatically nowadays. Unlike the fact that exaggeration in ads must be taken into account, a remarkable number of firms lies about their products’ features, or at least they put the truth about their products’ drawbacks in shadow. Hence, people’s attention to advertising is far less than previous decades.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to support vigorously the idea that population admit ever-increasing effects of ads on people’s decision making with respect to psychology and money. Even we experienced a kind of advertising in the moon, when astronauts raised the national flag of USA which was a symbol of American science prosperity.