Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

In contemporary society, the increasing pervasiveness of social media is accompanied by the fact that advertisements play an instrument in attracting customers; while opponents argue that advertising is so ubiquitous and not guaranteed quality of products. To the best of my knowledge, the former point of view is more reasonable for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is note-worthy that the effectiveness of commercials is to supply detailed information and fascinating images about products for buyers. Nowadays, many sociological studies have shown that although it is invisible, advertisement is one of contributive factors to the decision of customers. Therefore, it will be a grave mistake to neglect the fact that the popular trend of technological devices with viral contents of commercials is a strategic approach to potential benefits. For example, Tiki is a famous delivery brand in Viet Nam, which is presented in many music videos of celebrated singers and composers that attracted the interests of numerous viewers. This example is the illustration of the fact that advertising is able to silently access the shopping of audiences.

Secondly, the counter-argument raised by objectors to this is that commercials do not allure viewers to buy products, because many advertisers are inclined to exaggerate potential advantages and real functions. This argument could be true to some extent; however, it is incomplete. What they fail to take into account to this is that many commercials operated by professional organizations are dependable as they strictly stick to high demands of buyers. For instance, Apple is the top credible brand that does not depend on advertisements but they succeeded in all innovations, particularly in Iphone, Ipad, Macbook or Airpod. For this example, one can observe that with commerce skills, the public can choose trust-worthy products.

In conclusion, marketing campaigns and advertisements are able to increase consumption and credibility of citizens as mentioned above.