Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Public well-being is essential pillar of a modern society. While a group of people advocate that the best way of settling a viable community is proliferating the number of sport buildings, others concern that this is not enough to build a healthy community, so alternative measurements should be taken. The essay will discuss both aspects and will draw a conclusion.

On the one hand, sports help body to regain its shapes and health. In other words, sportive activities increase blood circulation, leads to release of hormones and eventually, strength and shape the body. For example, during the era of president Obama, he started a smart campaign to fight against obesity which was jeopardizing the public health. The first and foremost method to combat with this matter was introducing more public sports facilities which affords many people to have a slim, well-built body. Hence, sports might prevent some public illness.

On the other hand, every citizens cannot be sportive activities due to the coincidental health problems such as heart disease or paraplegia. To put simply, many people especially older ones are reluctant to join the sportive activities either their fragile body structures or accompanying severe diseases. A case in this point, smoking is a unhealthy habit that mainly captive the young generations who develops severe health problems within the time. To tackle with this public health problem, it is obvious that increasing just sportive amenities will not be enough. As a result of this, others options such as prohibition of tobacco or put an age limit for buying it should be considered. Hence, other ways of improving people health are needed undoubtfully.

In conclusion, despite according to some people, broadening the sports facilities might be a best solution to improve citizens health, others believe that it is not enough and various measures ought to be in the portfolios. In my opinion, although sports might be a good option to improve people health, it should be supported with other measurements.