Some people say that government should break down all the historical buildings and replace them with modern buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

Historical buildings are believed to be valuable in this 21st century; however, some individuals think that high authority needs to demolish old buildings in order to build modern buildings. I do not consent to this point of view, and further, the supportive viewpoints are yet to be analyzed in the subsequent paragraphs.

The benefits of old buildings need to be considered, which seem to be effective in certain ways. Firstly, the preservation of culture is feasible as every nation has its own historical background that exhibits old civilization, whereby the new generation comes to know about the living style of ancient people how they lived in the past. Secondly, visiting these buildings makes the modern people understand the sacrifices of their revolutionary leaders for the triumph of the country; therefore, they try to be respectful of their nation.

Thirdly, old buildings seem to rise the economy of the country, thereby visiting tourists from different places because they spend large sums of money in terms of buying tickets and accommodation. Apart from this, tourists show their tendency for purchasing handicrafts, which is helpful for small scale businesses, due to this the businessmen become enable to expand more in the market. Finally, visiting the tourists leads to strong correlations with the local communities across the world.

In conclusion, though modern buildings have immense importance in this contemporary world, having said that the role of historical buildings cannot be overlooked; thus, the government should be in favor of preserving these buildings.