Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, students from their early ages have been taught numerous topics in their lessons which history has been one of them. Some individuals argue that the significance of this lesson have to be underestimated and other subjects such as technology should be put first. While, others believe that history is among the most significant topics in educational system. I myself concur with the second opinion which has claimed that learning history is essential for all the humans.

To commence with, there are some reasons why some people have thought of history not to be noteworthy as other lessons in colleges. The main ones is that it has not been utilized in individuals’ day to day life. In other words, it may not help them not only to get a job, but also to create a family. However, other subjects related to science or technology have propelled to build their life by owning a satisfying career with being aware of skills which are related to those topics. There are several people, for example, who have been accepted to work in IT companies without knowing much about history, but they have had to obtain abilities in technology in order to get their favorite job.

On the other hand, due to several considerable aspects, history is one of the necessary lessons for all the people. History has taught individuals their old habits and culture as well as victories and failures. This is because by studying destiny of their ancestors, they would learn what were their faults and also the ways of their triumphs. Moreover, it would be a shame if some citizens in one particular society did not recognize their previous generation. Consequently, history has played a major role in humans’ lives, therefore, teaching it in schools has to be absolutely vital.

In conclusion, although humans have identified aspects of their life when they are tangible, the role of being aware of the ancient decades and ancestors should not be overlooked. As a result, regarding to both view, I myself believe learning history has been extremely as beneficial and practical as other subjects.