SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE MAIN ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEM OF OUR TIME IS THE LOSS OF PARTICULAR SPECIES OF PLANTS AND ANIMALS. Others SAY THAT THERE ARE MORE IMPORTANT ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEMS.

DISCUSS BOTH AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

The symbiotic relationship between human and other species is responsible for the balance of our ecosystem. Some believe that the prime complication of the advanced world is the decimated number of many species, including plants and animals, whereas others consider that there are far more important issues other than this. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain the significances of their conservation.

As far as the environmental issues are concerned, there are numerous issues which required to be addressed; however, the priority needs to be decided. Current scenario of the environment includes many catastrophic complications such as green house effect, drought, deforestation, which are still under control. As we can reverse the ramifications of them by adopting few multifaceted approaches. Even though they are consider as intimidating, their effect can be reversed and prevented. That is why, it is a smart choice to focus on something that is unreversible.

On the other side, effects of the extinction are not only long lasting but also unpreventable. Indeed, the food chain is very delicate that a minute change can disturb it, which directly immbalances our environment. In China, For instance, the rate of pandas is declining with the reduction of small animals by hunting and over-farming. These small creatures are the basic source of food for pandas and the decreased number of them leads pandas to face the starvation. It means if one type of living things is wiped out from the earth, it will affect on the survival of other species. Moreover, it is unreversible as once animal died out we can not bring them back to the life. Even though genetic cloning is anticipated to solve these problems, it has not shown any successful results yet.

Overall, despite the number of issues we have on list to solve, the effects of extinction are far more threatening as they are unreversible. Unlike other issues which can be repaired, this complication can lead us to the mass extinction hence, effective and practical solution are needed on the emergency basis.