Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are individuals who believe that the major problem on environment in the modern world is the extinction of flora and fauna. Meanwhile, there are number of argument that more environmental issues are happening. Although it is hard to decide which view is more valid, I am of the idea that more seriously environmental problematic situation are occurring.

There are many explanation for the argument that extinction is the primary issue. To begin, this thought bases on the fact that significant number of animals and plants has been recorded to be killed and felled in the last few decades. For example, in 2019, the last survival individual of the White Rhino passed away which alerted governments and global citizens to take measures to prevent creatures from extinction. Moreover, the disappearance of species also leads to insufficient medical element. Plants and flowers have been used as natural treatment throughout the history of human beings. Scientists are doing devoted researches on curing methods using natural ingredients. That is the reason why loss of flora and fauna are problematic.

In contrast, I believe that there are more important problematic situations. The reason why I hold my belief that these situations affect people directly. For instance, the air pollution in many mega cities in the world is recently becoming an emergency situation as the amount of dust and carbon dioxide in the atmosphere is dangerously high which may lead to breathing problems as well as lungs diseases. In addition, the consequences of other problems such as natural disasters or loss of ozone layer can be fatal and difficult to resolve. This is mainly because climate change and global warming is happening stronger than ever before and these natural disasters are further more severe and frequent. As a result, human properties are wiped out, this may takes a long time to recover from financial, physical and mental injury.

In conclusion, some people say that the major issues on environmental case is the loss of flora and fauna. However, I strongly believe that there are more severe environmental problematic situation that cause many serious consequences.