Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier while others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

People’s opinions differ as to whether or not advanced technology today facilitates shopping. While there are clear benefits to online shopping, such as convenience and time efficiency, I still believe that it bears some inconveniences, including the absence of try-on opportunities and inadequate refund policies.

On the one hand, online shopping is superior to the traditional shopping method in terms of its 24/7 services. Due to the unlimited operating hours of the internet, users are able to make purchase orders whenever they want. Those shopping traditionally, by contrast, have to do shopping at a fixed time. Additionally, online shoppers have more chances to get a deep insight into commodities in terms of their quality, prices and comments from other customers through the internet. Traditional shoppers often have to travel long distances to find the goods they need, which can be time-consuming.

In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that technological advancements make shopping more complicated. Firstly, for clothes purchased through the internet, trying them on is virtually impossible. Without the ability to physically check, e-commerce customers can only base on specification information from online stores, they are more likely to receive goods that do not fit properly or have minor scratches. Additionally, refund policies complicate online shopping. In reality, the process of refunding a commodity is more time-consuming and complicated as customers have to fill out a set of forms, wait for responses from stores as well as a video recording about products opened. Those shopping conventionally, on the other hand, can exchange new ones or receive reimbursement more easily in such a case.

As a result, I believe that online shopping has many benefits, including convenience and time-efficiency, but it has many drawbacks in terms of refunding and checking products in advance. I am also convinced that online shopping will be more popular if e-commerce sellers alter their selling and after-selling policies.