Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is certainly believed to promote cohesion among different age groups and culture origin. I completely agree with this and believe that no other forms of entertainment has this capacity.

To advocates, music transcends the boundaries of nations for it acts as a universal language that connects people of respective cultures together. This is all thanks to the rhythms and melodies of the music which trigger intuitive understanding and sympathy in listeners. In other words, those who do not acquire the language of the music still be able to feel and comprehend the song they are enjoying. To illustrate this, Korean music industry is known to perform very effectively in this area where every song broadcast captures people's fondness due to their appealing and melodious lyrics. For instance, songs that are related to break ups of couples are performed with very painful voices. Hence, Korean songs gain so much favour by people all around the world.

Apart from the melody, music is also competent in bringing the world together owning to its communal activities. Concerts and online forums are considered ideal places for people of mutual music interests, regardless of their age groups and cultural backgrounds. They provide opportunities for the fans to come together and share their knowledge and fondness of the particular genre or singer they are following. Thus, people will be able to make more friends from different countries and learn more about each other's respective traditions.

In conclusion. there are many ways that music brings people together irrespective of their age and culture origins. Hence, I strongly believe that music has achieved optimum success in promoting global harmony.