Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays the most people try to learn language of different countries. Some people belive that all of them do it by the reason of travelling or working abroad, whilst others say that there are many occasions of learning language of foreign country. In my opinion there is a wide range of reasons for learning languages of diverse countries. This essay will discuss both point of views.

Obviously, in order to live and labour abroad person should learn language of country which he is going to visit. This can help to adapt easily to new country, more understand culture and mentality of its community. So, to learn local language one of yhe most relevant point of traveller.

On the other hand, there are many universities that teach some different foreign languages. Some students there study in order to be translater, while others want to teach that language at educational institutions. Although, thet learn some diverse languages, there are such cases that some of them have never been abroad.

Currently, modern technologies give much more opportunities for students such as study using internet. A huge numbers of websites are written in languages of the most developed countries. In order to get more information from the foreign websites student should know its languages, especially internationl ones. For instance medical students need to study more and more. Particularly, they should be aware of modern medical research or new methods of treatment. So by learning foreign language and using browser student can get internationally recognised knowladge.

To sum up, some people learn foreign languages to work or travel abroad, while others learn one to get more knowladge in certain area or to labour as a tutor by foreign languages. So, by many raesons people learn different languages.