Some people say that teenagers should work part time and earn money This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined Others argue that teenagers shouldn t sacrifice their rest and after school activities to work Discuss both v

In contemporary times, most parents all around the world want to make their children self-dependent and teach them the basic rules of life. Therefore, they encourage their children to work in their free time, especially when they are teenagers. Some people go against this idea because they think that they should spend their leisure time resting and refreshing themselves. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

On the one hand, part-time jobs will make the children more self-dependent and increase their confidence. According to sociologists, teenagers are the golden age of every man’s life. At this age, they become more energetic and enthusiastic which helps them to learn the basic principle of life. It also helps to improve their communication skills. For example, when a young person works in a grocery shop he has to deal with different customers which will improve his management skills and also communication. Early entry into the job sector will help to bring maturity in their behavior. For this reason in America, most parents send their children to do a job when they are 14 for improving their confidence and introducing them to this competitive world.

On the other hand, children should do more study in order to acquire more knowledge about technology and other subjects, therefore in the leisure hour, they should take a rest and refresh themselves. After school, doing a part-time job will create extra pressure which will hamper their academic career. In spite of being doing a part-time job, the students should use that time for relaxation, so that in the evening they can give full attention to their study.

In conclusion, extracurricular activities are needed for the young stars to be mature. In addition, they need physical and mental repose for doing regular studies. From my side, I can say both are needed but the parents should help them so that they can keep a balance between the tasks.