Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, extreme weather events appear more and more frequently so dealing with global environmental problems is now considered a critical issue. Some people think that increasing the fuel price is the most effective way to cope with this problem. I strongly agree with this statement for several reasons.

In fact, the main cause of global warming or air pollution is the emission produced by factories and individuals. To be specific, hundred tons of fuels are being used per a day all over the world by numerous industries in various fields, especially in agriculture. Furthermore, the number of people using personal cars is increasing due to the affordable price of gasoline . As a result, a huge amount of toxic emission is released into the atmosphere everyday. After all, it not only spoils the air but also destroys the natural habitat. Hence, not only can increasing the cost of fuel save fuel, it also protects the environment.

On other hand, when people do not want to spend a lot of money on fuel, they could find some alternative environment friendly methods. For example, people can walk to work instead of using cars or motorbikes. Therefore, they could improve their health and save the air at the same time. Besides, some prospective sources of energy could be used to alter fuels, for instance, solar power, wind power, electric,...In fact, green energy has been used for a long time. So that if the fuel cost is increased, renewable energy could be prioritized.

In conclusion, I believe that increasing the cost of fuel is the most effective way to deal with global environmental problems.