Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed if they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others, however, believe that is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Tourism revenue from traditional cultures, have become a heated topic of debate, some people belive that doing so will damage these tradition, while the others thinks that tourism can preserve these cultures from extinction. This essay will discuss the either side in detail and my point of view at the end.

Firstly, Few people are worried about the deteriorating effect of tourism on local cultures hence, these people strongly refuses the tourism involvement. Traditions and cultures were developed over centuries, which are icons of each society; insensible use of these assets can damage it's values and originality abruptly. Some sort of tourism uses things as a source of 'goods for sale', the sensitive cultural elements are often neglected, these makes negative notion in some people. For example, when traditional bamboo festival in karnataka, a state in India, become inflicted by tourism, local economy boosted but the life of the festival totally ruined.

On the otherhands, tourism and revenue can be the life blood for existence for some traditions traditions. Presently, people are mostly profit oriented, unlike ancient people they will not spent money to protect their traditions, but when getting benefit from these norms, certainly they will protect it. For example, Traditional boat race was local celebration from long before in kerala, was about to extinct, but timely involvement of government by including it as an icon of tourism took it in a new way. Now this celebration brings huge revenue income, besides people are actively involving in it.

From my perspectives, tourism could bring about potential changes in local cultures and traditions. Getting financial benefit and popularity will protect these traditions exponentially, or otherwise it will not get noticed well and may fade as time passes.