Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the internet is significantly developed from the past, it effects the changes of society and relationships between people.Many people use the internet as a bridge to connect their relationships. On the other hand, this technology can also make some communities become isolated.

The major purpose of the internet is to keep data and deliver it to receivers all around the world. The information such as texts, files and photos are preserved in the online network, which means we can keep these things as long as we require. Therefore, many people keep their precious memory of their beloved in their social media, doing this makes them feel that they are not separated, either their beloved are somewhere in the world or have passed away. Apart from that, we can submit it to recipients no matter how far away they are. From this benefit, it is convenient to communicate with people from overseas or different countries. That’s why they alway feel close wherever they are.

In other perspective, new technology like the internet can disturb the communities between people. Due to it’s multifunction, people start to find many interesting things apart from communication with online society, they will be dominated by the impact of social media. Furthermore, High rate of social media obsession in some people makes them forget about reality. They forget their friends, family, and almost everythings around them. Online addiction continues to make cracks in the relationships little by little. From the evidence above, being too addicted to online society worsen the closeness between people.

In conclusion, people who live far away can feel in touch due to the network of social media. However, it can influence an obstacle in people’s bond and make them more separated.