Some people think that good health is very important to every person so medical services should not be run by profit making companies Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantage

It is commonly believed that a top priority of everyone is to maintain a good fitness condition, therefore, medical service should not be provided by privately operated materialistic companies. Personally, I would argue that certain advantages of private health care can be eclipsed by its disadvantages.

On the positive side, the appearance of private health care facilities has brought about several benefits. Firstly, state hospitals are often overcrowded, therefore they are difficult to be organized and satisfy all patients. As a result, more and more residents select private clinics to be their health care destinations instead of wasting hours on extremely long waiting lists in public hospitals. Furthermore, with the high expense people paid for their treatment, they will experience state-of-the-art healing techniques with modern types of equipment such as laser surgery.

On the negative side, there are some drawbacks associated with private health care that should be taken into serious account. First of all, choosing a personal and immediate health treatment means patients must pay a much higher price compared to affordable one for public health services. This is because health companies usually offer contemporary treatments with up-to-date technology along with brilliant professors, who might not agree with a low payment for any operation. In addition, due to the difference in prices for particular therapies, wealthy patients can receive better services while the inferiors may not. To illustrate, in some private hospitals in Vietnam such as Viet Duc international hospital, a personal recovery room with full utilities is prepared for a patient who is willing to pay more whereas others will recover in a large social room.

In conclusion, I understand that private health services have lots of benefits. Nevertheless, I suppose that these advantages are outweighed by the drawbacks because of a range of exorbitant prices which leads to unequal treatments.