Some people think that it is the best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both view and give your opinion

It is believed that a horizontal city is the best place to live in, but opponents of this idea prefer to resident in a vertical city. In my opinion, I consider that living in a vertical city is much better.

On the one hand, there are benefits to residents who dwell in a city which consists of low-rise construction. One reason is that if they settle in a private house, they may save a great deal of money since they do not have to spend money on building service fees. Other reason is that living lower to the ground is safer for inhabitants when emergencies occur. For example, if a fire start in a home, they can quickly escape from the dangerous area, this is due to the building is not much high off the ground and it won’t take much time to leave.

On other one hand, it seems to me that choosing high-rise buildings to live is the best choice. Firstly, a city with skyscrapers could have more space for public usage such as hospital and school because a number of people who can live in high buildings. This may lead to an improvement in the quality of life of the whole community. Secondly, it is undeniable that a vertical city is convenient for residents to live in an apartment in a tall building which offers a range of goods and services, thanks to shopping malls and service centers on lower floors.

In conclusion, while a horizontal city has some benefits but I agree that the advantage of life in a vertical city is outweighed than a horizontal city.