Some people think that it is more important to plant more trees in open area which in towns and cities than build more housing To what extent do agree or disagree

Some individuals claim that it is more vital to increase greeneries in the available urban spaces than to construct new residencies. This essay agrees that the urban areas require more vegetations than more and more apartment blocks because green cities ensure the well-being of citizens and help to boost the economy.

Greenspace has long been associated with the good physical health of residents. Not only does it improve physical fitness, but helps to maintain a healthy mind. Put simply, trees increase the air quality and reduce pollution, thereby they reduce people’s vulnerability to contract respiratory diseases. Furthermore, green areas, including parks, gardens, woods, lakesides, and sports grounds, cause visual relief and provide a place where people can relax, unwind and socialize; therefore, individuals can relieve their mental stresses. For example, the annual newsletter of the national environmental authority revealed that the residents of the green cities are 80% less prone to get infectious respiratory diseases than the residents of less green cities.

In addition, green cities are more attractive for foreign investors and tourists. In other words, these cities are more economical making real estate highly demanding. On the other hand, cramping more houses into town damages the appearance and it can, thereby, distract potential investors and tourists. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claimed that 95% of the multinational companies are willing to base in greener cities than to the other urban areas.

In conclusion, some people contend that it is worth increasing the number of trees in cities than building new houses. This essay agrees with this opinion because it helps to stay fit and to boost the economy as well.