Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that investment in creating technological marvels to explore space is unjustified and there are other ways to allot public budget. I mostly object to the point of view as technological applications from the journeys to space can be utilized to merit humanity, albeit they may be pricey.

Cultivating technologies for researching space helps enhance living standards of the earth denizens and secure the future of mankind. It is not uncommon for astronauts testing sprouts of variety of plants in space without influence of gravity. Given the outcomes of such experiments, people can create new types plants with higher productivity and quality. Those vegetations can be brougt back to earth and harnessed to improve crops; with more produce from those haversts, humans’ quality of life is raised accordingly. Additionally, as living conditions on earth are deteriorating due to human and objective factors such as pollution, land erosion, clamities, space exploration may hold the key to the survival of humanity in years to come. If space explorers can open the gateway to planets that are able to accommodate conditions sustaining life, when the earth become unhabitable people can simply migrate to those planets and keep on living.

Admittedly, expenditures allocated for venturing into the cosmic are daunting, and such resources can be used for education, healthcare or battling porverty. However, governments already pay regularly for those priorities and when space projects succeed, gains from those experiments will be enormous which compensate for the initial allocations.

In summary, I somewhat disagree with the view that investing in exploring the universe is unnecessary and spending should be diverted to other targets. Even though they take large sum of resources at first, the success of the undertakings will safeguard the existence and improve the welfare of human beings.