Some people think the most important thing about being rich is helping other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that if the most important thing for rich people is to help others. I disagree with this idea.

It is reasonable that some people believe that it is important for rich people to help others. With their social status and sufficient finance, they can make the society better. For example, rich people can help children who suffer from famine by providing their enough food to overcome their harsh time. Besides, they can set up charity in order to help people with trouble in fees for medical treatment. However, their behavior of helping others cannot be judged by their wealth. On the contrary, it is their love and concern to the society which make those people be willing to help other disadvantaged.

On the other hand, however, there are other things which are also important. First, in spite of charity, rich people may use money to improve their own living standard, since have enough ability to purchase expensive goods, update their real estate and provide their children a better study environment. Second, developing interest is also important. Rich people have more opportunities to pursue their own interest. Due to less pressure on finance, they can do whatever they like even some hobbies which need plenty of money such as global journey, which has a positive impact on cultivating interest.

To summarize, rich people can make great impacts on the society by using their wealth to help other people. However, they help others due to their care to the society instead of how much money they have; besides, there are still other things which are also important to rich people.