Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

Today, having the vastness of financial freedom has provided the wealthy people to do what they want in life. There are those who are of the view that can only open a window for them to use this to their own selfish thought. However, I believe that having the financial wealth ensures the opportunity of providing aid to the poor poor members of the community.

First, these rich individuals can gain a chance to take part in the different charitable causes. Certain philanthropists have a heart to share a small part of what they have and due to the abundance of funding available in their hands, they are able to achieve this mantra. Famous personalities have initiated this move ever since and they have stretched out not only to the people but also to their surroundings thinking that doing something for their environment will benefit them in the long run.

Second, they are able to create developmental programs which help the workers to develop profound knowledge and skills needed to sustain the organizations long term survival. This ensures financial assistance to those under them while their programs gain revenues. For instance, Oprah Winfrey has been making an effort to help the poor girls in an African region by providing them with small income generating activities. With this, she is able to have a chance to reach those that are situated in the remote areas.

Lastly, with all the efforts the rich individuals have made, they are able to obtain a power to influence others to join in the initiative of helping those in need. The recognition they got has given them the chance to continue what they are doing. They gain a wider perspective and able to broaden their perspective on the reality of life that they are facing. As a result, they are able to present their experiences and their realization so that their audience may get interested in making a move and provide a helping hand.

As a whole, having the wealth of life has enabled people to do whatever they desire to buy and do. Although there are some thinks that most of them will abuse this opportunity, I am of the belief that this can lead to them being of help to the society.