Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

There is a widespread belief that museums are paramount importance for the purpose of recreation. Meanwhile, other people argue that museums exert positive influences on education. As far as I am concerned, the role of museums should be both entertaining and educational.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that museums are utmost essential for entertainment. Firstly, host of museums and galleries are regarded as famous tourist destinations in numerous countries, which tend to become chief sources of income for several regions. Abundance of visitors are likely to enjoy experiencing the beauty of historical artefacts as a simple way to unwind themselves. Moreover, tickets for museums are also affordable for most people. therefore, they can spend time with their relatives taking pictures with beautiful artefacts and enjoying family gatherings. Secondly, in order to gain competitive edge and maximise profits, some museums tend to provide variety of activities and minigames. some fascinating events are also held for children. Thus, young people can have more opportunities to entertain and strike up more relationships with other youngster.

On the other hand, I also concur that museums also have educational values. museums is an important place to house host of tangible cultural heritages and historical relics of local regions, which give strong sense of identity for the locals and provide a link to our roots. Therefore, this is a radically crucial place for visitors to broaden their knowledge about their culture and tradition. Museum is also a good sources of information for students. Documents from museums have inextricably interwoven connection with the lessons being taught at school. Hence, students can develop multidimensional perspective of their subjects through the data obtained from historical relics in their local museums.

In conclusion, although both opinions have their validity, it seems to me that museums can provide both educational and entertaining values for tourists.