Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, some people believe that there is no connection between news and individuals’ lives. It leads to the time which people spend on reading newspapers or catching up on news on the television is wasted. I completely disagree with this assertion since I think that news brings people a lot of benefits and people should spend more time reading news or watching news programs.

On the one hand, there are compelling reasons why news has a close relationship with people’s lives. Firstly, news is the best way for people who want to catch up on what happened in a day or anything which is related to superstars. Every individual could not follow all stars or catch up on any news as fast as journalists. Secondly, news is all things which happen in the world. Therefore, there could not be no connection, even the close relationship between news and people’s lives because news is created by the lives of people.

On the other hand, I would argue that people need to spend more time reading the newspaper or watching news programs on TV. Reading books does help people to not only catch up on anything which happened in a day but also be a model of text for people to follow and sharpen writing skill. To establish the news, all texts need to be checked about grammar and vocabulary. Therefore, this is one of the effective ways to enhance writing skills. Besides that, watching news on TV also helps individuals to analyze all happenings as short as possible. This is the one way to save time for people.

In conclusion, I would believe that there is a very close relationship between news and individuals’ lives. Moreover, reading news or watching news programs can help people to not only broaden their knowledge but also boost their skills.