Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that those who pursue and maintain a particular career choice early in life are more likely to experience greater fulfilment in regard to their work than those who tend to switch jobs more frequent. In my view, career satisfaction is not determined by when someone starts a career path or how long someone does it. This essay will discuss some important factors believed to be involved.

On the one hand, deciding a career and pursuing it for a long time can be beneficial. In fact, being able to choose a job early helps one not only envision his or her goal more vividly but also enable early preparation, such as accumulating relevant experience and enhancing soft skill. With this, chances are they get a salary better and eventually allow people to advance to the top of their chosen professions. This, consequently, result in better career satisfaction.

On the other hand, those who change jobs or career paths more regularly may also gain many benefits. First, young adults seem not to have a clear understanding of what they are really interested in due to a lack of real-world experience. Therefore, experiencing different jobs is likely to help them figure out what they have passion for and whether it is compatible with their work style and personality or not. Second, people exploring the various field of work are able to cope with many challenges in the workplace and daily life. This could be explained by the fact that changing jobs frequently give them chances to acquire a range of essential skill. Thereby making them more dynamic and flexible in their responses to the world.

In conclusion, although choosing and staying in one career path is satisfying to some people, people experiencing different kind of jobs can sometimes gain a higher level of career satisfaction.