Some people think that robots are very important to human s future development while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that robotic technology has become increasingly widespread in today’s modern life and has always been a topic of interest. While many individuals argue that robots have adverse implications for human society, I believe that they will prove instrumental to our lives in the future.

On the one hand, proponents argue that over-reliance on advanced machinery can result in great damage to both individuals and society. The most obvious threat of this is the significant increase in the unemployment rate. Some major enterprises are gradually substituting automation for the human workforce to cut down operating costs in light of their ability to work relentlessly, causing the loss of jobs to unskilled workers. Another compelling point is that the assistance of machines to perform various manual works inadvertently makes people more sedentary. In fact, automatic gadgets have become an indispensable part of most families such as robotic vacuum, which means people are increasingly relying on these machines, which is a major contributor to health problems like obesity.

On the other hand, I would advocate that robotic engineering brings countless benefits to society in multiple aspects of life. First, robots are key in driving economic productivity. Automated machines and processes can support people working in harsh conditions, especially in a toxic environment, contributing to ensuring speed and precision in manufacturing, which foster production both in terms of quality and quantity. Second, the development of robotic technology can create breakthroughs in medical treatment. Current medical applications of robots like robot-assisted surgeries allow humans to treat complicated cases with higher success rates, which helps further human longevity.

In conclusion, I believe that the upside of robots is far more significant than their downside. All technologies carry a certain degree of risk, however, if we always oppose new inventions, society will never prosper.