Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining while others think that their sole purpose is to educate Which do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Some people believe that educational institutes should inculcate several fun and entertainment activities, while others assert that the only purpose of these institutes is to provide education. I concur with the former notion and will provide some relevant examples to further explain this viewpoint.

Firstly, involvement in several enjoyable activities improves the various skills of a student, such as cognitive skills, spatial skills, and active skills. This is because children need to brainstorm among numerous options available, and have to reach a quick decision. For example, students playing team games like football or basketball requires a rapid decision-making process, and they will perform several permutations in their minds within seconds to predict the next action. To contrast this, studying only the curriculum monotonous books will hamper the personal growth of a child.

Secondly, nowadays, children are intrigued by digital visual aids, which assist in a better understanding of the lessons. This is due to the fact that watching a lesson attracts the concentration and leave imprints on the students’ mind to retain this knowledge for a longer time. A recent experiment conducted by the National Education Institute of Mumbai demonstrated that the use of visual aids in the classrooms has drastically improved the overall academic performance. Teaching in this manner has benefitted even the slowest students.

To conclude, I advocate that the purpose of the schools should not only be limited to education because it hinders the mental and physical growth of a child. School Authorities should try to manage an equilibrium in order to enhance the personality of a student.