Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe children who are taught to cooperate becomes more useful adult.

The idea of what children should be taught is highly controversial among individuals. While some people are of the opinion that a child should learn how to compete, others suggest that cooperation is more beneficial when they grow into an adult. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view because it promotes team work. This essay will analyze both view and give reasons for my assertion.

There are diverse reasons why people argue that competition should be taught. One of it being that children perform better when challenged. In othe words, competition motivates them to work harder. Also, it enhances their prowess as they tend to learn fast under pressure. A good illustration is the attitude of the young one during a school race competition, they maximize their their strengths to enables them win against all odds. These children are more confident and less dependent as and adult. However, they have poor relationships with people later in life and are self centered.

In contrast to this , coöperation is considered to allow children work in harmony which i agree. As such, they are capable od maintaining cordial relationship with their colleagues and possess good sense of belongings as adults. They exchange ideas and learn from one another in the process of working together. Therefore, they are able to function well in a team as adults.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned views, it is evident evident that children achieve more when they work together. In my opinion, togetherness should be encouraged among children as this aids them to function optimally among their peers.