Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents Others however believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about how we can make our roads safer than thing we have. Some of them think that strict punishment could be useful while others believe that there are several ways expect “punishment” that promotes roads and driving. In my opinion both of them are good and necessary.

On the one hand, strict punishment depends on offences can help to promote roads safety. Punishment such as fine, licenses suspension, repeat driving courses for people driving dangerously, even sentence prison. All of them can to aware people who committed an offence that their bad driving has a negative consequence. Maybe do not repeat their fault.

On the other hand, safe driving need cultural works. There are several ways expect punishment. First, we should teach how can be a good driver? Why we should respect the rules? Second, we should define a good driver as a good citizen. By this, people respect to rules even when no police in roads and when the traffic light is broken. Third, in the movies, all drivers should obey the rules. For instance, keeping belt when they are driving, driving carefully without drinks or mobiles on hand. It cause the audience copy these movement and doing it such as daily activity. When a young man’s favorite actor is driving while he smoking and call to others, He think it can cause he or she seems unique then driving fast with a lot of offences.

In conclusion, although strict punishment is need in order to stopping driving offences, we should do other ways as alternatives.