Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views regard to the question of how to make our road safer. While I accept that punishments partly create a positive effect on traffic habitants, I would argue that there are some negative impact of these rigid rules. In my opinion, utilize both punishment and a range of the other measure would be more effective in proving drivers ’s behaviour.

In the other hand, strict punishments might help to promote safety in driving habits. In this situation penalties play the role as a deterrent, which could be could be understand to people avoid making same offence. My brother, for instance, was punished because he forgot to wear helmet while driving through crossroad. Since then, I have never seen him without a helmet when travelling by motorbike anymore. Constructed a traffic law system for bad behaviour could also make drivers aware that their activities minus consequences. However, this method of reducing traffic accidents would lead to a negative effect as dissatisfaction of citizens. As a result, many penalized people could catch anger and lose mind control, and violent battle between police and residents happen recently. In addition, although punishments rooted in a positive idea, a part of traffic police using this thing to take unfair advantage like earning illegal money from citizens.

In the other hand, there are several ways that government could utilize as possible as decreases the ratio of traffic offences without using penalties. Firstly, the suggestion of opening a short term of free training courses for citizens is the beneficial idea to improve sense of civic responsibility, Meanwhile, government should advertise the harm of driving carelessly and encourage the advantages of obeying the law simultaneously.

In conclusion, while penalties can help to prevent bad driving, I believe that other road safety measures should also be introduced.