Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

School period is the most important phase in individual life because it is the place where the they are nourished, guided and become responsible. Certain people opine that study of science of food and its preparation should be learnt by students while others say that there are other important subjects to be studied during school time. This essay will discuss both views.

Overall, due to increasing competition in todays world it has become essential for students to perform well in their academics. Pupils require specialization in certain subjects which increases their chances of securing admissions into renowned institutes. Hence, some schools should introduced numerous optional subjects to enhance knowledge in technical, science or arts field and students can choose any of these subjects depending upon their interests irrespective of any obligation. For example, if a student wants to become engineer he/she would prefer technical subject with strengthens their base of engineering. Moreover, except for these optional subjects, there are certain important subjects which children need to learn about to persist and thrive. Apart from their interests, students must acquire knowledge about their culture and history and also learn in depth about their regional language.

On the other hand, students can also develop interest in science of foods and how is it prepared and some individuals even suggest that this topic should be taught to children in schools. Learning about foods can prove to be beneficial for diet process or providing a cure for certain illness. Nevertheless, students would know how the intake of correct foods can benefit our body in various ways, they can also prepare mouthwatering delicacies of certain vegetables which people find atrocious to eat because of their taste.

To conclude, in my opinion, study of science of food is essential which could help children persist in future but it's not necessary to include a different subject as there are various other complex subjects which can help children flourish in their higher studies. Besides, preparation of food can be learnt at home with help of parents or cook.