Some people think that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police forces and military forces. Others believe that women are not suitable for this kind of work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, gender equality exerts considerable influence on employee recruitment. Some think that women should play an equal part as men in a country's police forces and military forces while others contend that women do not have the ability to do this kind of work well.

Persuasive arguments can be made that employing women in police forces and military forces has myriads of benefits. To start with, this behavior shows the equality of hiring employees. Therefore, it is more likely to decrease the possibility of people’s complaints and build a harmonious society. In addition, women in police and military forces may bring some new ideas to handle difficult problems from different angles. For example, when it comes to juvenile delinquency, women employees will tell these youngsters some interesting stories in order to avoid them committing crimes again, while their counterparts will just put them into prisons.

On the other hand, many individuals argue that women are not suitable for this kind of work and some drawbacks do exist. First and foremost, women have poor strength and stamina. As a result, they will not focus on their important jobs after a long time working. What is more, women cannot protect themselves in dangerous situations. That is to say, they will make themselves trapped into dangers because of lack of power.

In conclusion, in terms of gender equality in a country’s police forces and military forces, blessings and curses coexist. As far as I am concerned, I contend that its benefits far outweigh its drawbacks.