Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion

In the present day, many people believe that zoos are useful place where endanger wild animals could be protected. While, there are more compelling reasons why zoos are cruel and people should close them down and release all the animals back to the nature.

On the one hand, zoos could be considered as useful place to protect wild animals from extinction. The primary reason is that animals that live in zoos are protected from all the thread in the wildlife that caused by human. Each year, there are thousand wild animals are killed by hunter, hit by vehicle, or died because of rubbish that spoiled by human. Moreover, zoos provide food, water and safe living space for all of their animal that couldn’t be found anywhere else in the nature. To be more specific, let’s take a look at millions of animals in the wildlife that are slowly dying because of deforestation, pollution and wild hunting and we might see that how good animals in zoos are protected.

On the other hand, there are more compelling reasons why zoos are cruel, and people show close them down and release all the animals. First of all, living in zoos, where every thing from food, water and living space are prepared by human, wild animal will lose their natural instincts. Since every thing are ready, wild animals don’t have to hunting or looking for food, many of them just lie down there and wait to be feed, that could make them suffer from obesity. Another reason is that: there are a significant number of zoos that place their animals into small cages comparing to the animal size. This can lead to many problems such as distressed, depression as well as physical pain for those animals that used to live freely in the wildlife.