Some people want the main purpose of television should be education while others think that TV should be for entertainment only Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Television is a common appliance running for hours in every household these days, It has something to offer to everyone from infants to working men to grown ups. This eassy will discuss whether this crucial commodity is only for education or only for entertainment.

People are introduced to the television from a very young age, even before a child can talk he can be found bingeing cartoons while sipping in milk. Some believe that the true use of the TV is education alone and it helps in devlopment of moral values, logical thinking and personality of an individual. They support the fact that everything that should be broadcasted over th TV should have some ethical value or learning in it. Which seems to be the case for most things but is not necessary, as sometimes broadcasted comedy acts or art acts are just for entertainment and laughs of the audience. Though most things show over news gives one awareness about the happening of the world and things around him, it is not compulsarily educational. The thinking which is devloped by watching broadcasts and trying to devlop logic behind such shows can lead to education in some cases.

Some think that the TV should only be for entertainment and not education, I think this is also not the best dogma. Balance is eveything is the key to life. Entertainment though important is not the be all end all of life. Entertainment shows on the Tv are important as they can help a stressed person relax after a hectic day, but it doesn't mean he won't need anything else on his TV. Sometime later he may want to learn about animals and their behaviour and switch to an informative channel. So, the ability to balance between the two is really needed and being a strict believer of one doesn't mean the opposite end is flawed.

So, the issue calls for a balance of power between the two ideologies and the personal prefernce of people. Some people cannot decide what everyone wants to watch on their TVs. Both the parties have valid inputs but one cannot be overwighed by the other.