Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some argue in favor of the life-long career in a single company, others believe that changing companies can be more advantageous. In this essay, I will discuss both standpoints, and provide my personal opinion.

Spending the whole career in one company can look tempting from today’s perspective, since finding a secure employment have become a challenging task nowadays. Besides bringing security, mentioned career path provides an employee with an opportunity to become a real expert in a certain field, and acquire a significant knowledge of the way the company operates. After a while, a hard-working person is likely to climb the corporate ladder, earning better pay and possibly other benefits. Finally, at the end of career, a good pension awaits, securing a peaceful retirement.

However, the biggest disadvantage of staying with the same organization is getting stuck on the job that does not satisfy you. There are many people who put up with jobs that make them miserable. Usually, these employees do not give their best at the workplace, and their suppressed dissatisfaction can have a negative impact on the overall working atmosphere. In this case, the best solution is to find employment with another organization. Many people often thrive after they move to a different company that enables them to express and develop their talents. Employers also value versatility and rich experience, because this type of people can bring additional value to their organization.

In conclusion, I believe that a few, well planned career changes are necessary to acquire a real knowledge of one’s full professional capabilities. Nevertheless, if a job is challenging enough and promotion prospects are real, than it is possible to have a fulfilling career with a single organization.