Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help other To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people suppose that the rich have their most seminal mission is to help the needy in society. I agree that one of the best opportunities for being well-off is to support others financially. However, I do believe that except for helping people, being rich means many other duties which must not be omitted.

It is a common belief that having lots of money bring the best chance to assist others in need. That said, with money, people can provide the needy living in remote, destitute areas with fundamental devices such as daily sustenance, study equipment or household necessity. Furthermore, a developed country could send subsidies to bail a developing country out of debt and poverty as well as to bring a good education system to this nation, which is extremely important. By contrast, without money, people can merely support others spiritually. Being mentally supportive is vital in some circumstances, but generally, most people need objective assistance which refers to dollars.

On the other hand, I contend that the rich not only have the responsibility to help others but also have other duties to commit. Firstly, they should guarantee their living standards. Each person is an indispensable part of society, therefore, if he or she is irresponsible with him or herself, society can easily be affected. Secondly, the rich also have to fulfil their duty in their families. They need to take good care of the members of families to be certain that the community have no serious problems with one of these people such as crimes. After all is the most "seminal mission" of the rich, helping others.

In conclusion, I believe that before considering to support others in need, prosperous people should take themselves and their families into good consideration since it brings benefits to the whole society.