Some say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that some commenters suppose that many people just consider sporty activities like the sources of recreation while others argue that sport is vital part of the life. From my perspective, I think beside a leisure activity, sport has a significant role to play within society.

On the one hand, many people interested in sporty activities for entertaining due to several reasons. The most popular reason is that not everyone talented in this major and due to time limitation, people around the world participate in sporting activities everyday because of the sense of relaxation that it brings them. For instance, my family often organize to ride a bike around our town and have picnic outside in the weekend, then we can have time together and bridge generation gap. Furthermore, with people who are under stress period can take their mind off thanks to leisure activities.

On the other hand, sports contribute to numerous usual functions in the society. Firstly, it can hence the quality of people health as a whole. With busy life in the modern world nowadays, people are prone to chronic illness because of sedentary lifestyle such as obesity, stroke or some forms of cancel. However, these pitfalls can be rejected at the first place by simply and short activities and reduce financial burden on revenue of the government spent on healthcare services. Secondly, sports can solidify people patriotism through national or international activities. For example, the football matches of Vietnam national team in the U23 championship organized in China has attracted millions Vietnamese people as well as friends in all around the world, promote the Vietnam’s public image and raise people awareness about their obligations to country.

In conclusion, even though people may only participate in sport for the purpose of leisure, it does also bring a number of important benefits to the society as well.