Some universities offer online courses for students.Do you think this is positive or negative development for students?

Education is a movement from dark to light. Schools and universities are laying a roadway for that movement. Computers and the internet, not only they have facilitated the education but slowly and steadily they are becoming a vital part of it. The ultimate effects can be two fold, and I will discuss both.

Now let's look at the bright side for the starters. One biggest advantage of the online courses is, continuing education becomes reality. I myself as a working person, if I want to pursue a higher degree or some courses, online comes out as the most convenient option. There are numerous examples like a single mother, working persons, students with financial troubles and much more. With the help of internet the students can learn many new things, as to understand a topic by themselves they would search out different options.

The argument goes on when it comes to opposing the online courses. Imagine yourself, sitting in a classroom and raising a finger for answering a question by the professor, you get argued by other students and discussion continues. This brings out varied point of views and not to mention, the social interaction with other students and professor in class. This is what an online course enrollee misses. The competition, which according to me is a key role in bringing out new ideas, students enrolled in online courses are devoid of that. Through online, according to me the evaluation of a student becomes tedious.

Despite having some downsides, I would say that Online courses come out as a positive progress. This has enabled education to integrate deep into a country. With able to reach and teach people who are unable to attend schools or universities, ultimately takes illiteracy rate of a country down markedly. The government should reach out to their citizens, promoting this as much as possible. All this ultimately leads to literate society to make your future in.

I would put my pen down by saying that, Positive aspects of online education successfully clouds the negative aspects. Besides, a person is easily able to grasp the things missing in the online education by social interaction.