Space travel has been possible for sometime. Some people think that space tourism will probably be developed. What are the positive and negative about it?.

Years ago, humans sent spacecraft to explore the universe and satellites into orbit around our planet, and life on Earth has become better and better since then. Such technology facilitates global communication, predicts weather conditions and, most importantly, brings a whole new view about the potential of our technology and engineering. With this solid foundation, sending tourists into the space is within our grasp, and many believe a new tourism industry could be developed in the years to come. Our climate will be affected, but I think it is an acceptable price to bring wealth and inspiration for future generations.

Space tourism could have major consequences for Earth’s climate. The amount of soot emitted from rockets is enough to increase the temperature in areas around the launch site. Scientists discovered that this also causes temperature at the south and north poles to grow, leading to sea level rise and global warming.

However, space tourism could easily become a multibillion-dollar industry that will bring great wealth to any economy that is involved. In the past, only selected astronauts were able to fly into the space, but other people, especially successful figures in the business world, were curious and aspired to have such an experience. Once orbital flights are arranged on a regular basis and made available for these people, they will pay a great deal of money to travel into space.

Also, space tourism will inspire new generations of engineers, which comes with a promise of new technological inventions. Travelling into the space was once an unreal concept until Neil Armstrong set foot on the surface of the moon. It motivated millions of young engineers and scientists to reach a new height in space technology, such as satellites and orbital space stations around the earth. If space tourism were developed in the future, more and more technological breakthroughs would be expected to come into being.

In conclusion, I think the benefits from space tourism are much more significant than its harmful impact on our climate.