In spite of many advance women have made in education and employment they continue to be at a disadvantage when it comes to pay and promotion In your view what should be done to promote equality of opportunity for men and women in the workplace

In recent years, the world has recognized the important role of women in many fields such as education or labor, however, the females still tend to suffer a large amount of injustice when their superiors consider paying or offering a promote higher positions. In my opinion, there are several effective ways to increase gender equality between men and women in the job environment, which will be outlined in my essay.

The fact is that most people think that men are more likely to perform better in all fields than women, we can list one area where job content seems to be For men eg space science, computer, military, mechanics, mining, rescue, police. While many people forget that women also achieved achievements not inferior to men in areas such as sales, education, art, cooking, even some high-tech industries such as biomedical and chemical. born. Therefore, to improve gender equality in the working environment is essential in a civilized and modern society. In my opinion, there are some obvious measures as follows:

Firstly, social organizations, the media need to raise people's awareness of the role of women in all fields. Some countries already have a Women's Union like Vietnam, which plays a role in protecting and supporting women in all matters of life such as education, health, and violence against violence. family. The effective operation of this association leads to a high proportion of Vietnamese women in parliamentary positions as well as key leadership positions in large enterprises. Therefore, other countries should learn from Vietnam to set up organizations to protect and enhance the role of women. Secondly, women have to fight for themselves to improve their position at the same time to combat these societal pressures and dismiss gender misconception. They have to bravely claim legitimate rights at work if the performance of their work is equal to that of men, which can be cited as an example of the case of awards for female tennis players Grandslam Prize. In the past, women's awards were only half that of men, however, female tennis players have united and submitted claims to the tennis world federation to claim the men's awards and succeed. This shows that if women unite and make reasonable proposals, more equitable treatment. Besides, women also need to be shared by men, especially household chores such as taking care of children, culinary... because women also work 8 hours a day like a herd. therefore, after finishing the job, they also need to rest and re-create their labor force.

In conclusion, all work environments witnessed the great role of women, not only the raising awareness of society but also the fighting of the women about their position are extremely important. Each country needs to combine the two to promote gender equality.