Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many people claim that studying in a classroom with a group of students brings more advantages to both teachers and students than distance learning at home. I agree that face-to-face studying has more benefits, however, I do suppose that within this rampant COVID pandemic, we had better learning from home since there are also heaps of positive prospects.

On the one side, people believe that learning in person in classrooms not only bolsters the edification process of students but also improve other life skills for them such as communication or teamwork skill. Studying in classrooms means teachers can understand students' feelings and directly help them solve problems while it is somehow difficult for students to express themselves on their small screens. For example, Vietnamese children who are starting their first grade at primary school must learn how to read and write letters. And they could fulfil their tasks only with the instruction from the teachers, who were completely trained. Furthermore, the traditional learning method gives more interacting opportunities between students and teachers, therefore helps to advance their social skills.

Nevertheless, amid this hazardous pandemic, all people are supposed to learn and work from home for the whole social safety. Therefore, online learning is the best choice for students at the moment. Besides the drawback which is lack of interaction and concentration, this modern learning method has many potentials. Firstly, learning from home means students, teachers do not have to commute to school, as a result, they are all safe with no chance to be infected by the Coronavirus. Secondly, many brilliant apps are created for learning purposes such as ZOOM and TEAMS which have some amazing functions such as dividing students into small rooms, where they can discuss freely the lessons.

In conclusion, the traditional direct learning method benefits both teachers and students in instructing and absorbing knowledge. Nevertheless, it is more crucial for all of them to engage in online learning since it also has lots of prospects.