These days everyone seems to have more possessions(e.g. computers, cars, mobile phones, etc) Our strong desire to own these things is making us less aware of important personal qualities such as kindness and concern for others. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, almost every person in this modern era have strong wishes to have more materials and they work hard to own materials, and some people have expensive stuff like laptops, vehicles, and watches etc.people desiring for these kinds of belonging, seems lack of some very important characters such as gentleness, goodwill and feeling for other who needs affections. I strongly agree with the statement that people who desire for this kind of possession have less knowledge of personal qualities .there are two main reasons for it.

firstly, in this materialistic world peoples wish to have more gadgets different types. when they own, these kinds of gadgets, make them selfish and emotionless the emotion of goodness to other peoples, the one who is in need. however, nowadays mostly wealthy peoples are drowned in the trend of brands, they have very string craze to have a popular brand and after owning it the feeling of uniqueness start eating them like an insect-eating wood, same they are hollow inside of ethics. in addition, they are now in the race of brands, which ultimately turns to less moral values and sympathetic feeling for other.for instance, according to survey in the west, group of teenagers are found that they only wish to become a friend of those, who possess branded cell phone , car smart watches etc.they seems less educated in and see the needy people with bad eye instead of helping them or to be kind to them.this trend have a dramatic increase in west culture.

after that, people advance in technology race but backward in morality. they did not work on developing personal characterization, which can make them graceful, and respectful in society. despite the fact, technology upgrades day to day and the possession they have yet become older but the developed character can upgrade them in social life. for example, another study has done among the characteristics of modern people in terms who possess materials like cars, mobile phones etc and the one who can't have branded phones cars etc, found more decent in characteristics such as kindness and wellwisher of other people.

in conclusion, good moral values are that when you feel sympathy for others. nowadays people who have possessions like an updated version of cars and cell phones etc, have less knowledge regarding kindness and emotions.