Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent years, advertising and marketing play a huge role for companies. Some people believe that the because of advertising, the sales of product or goods become high and these types of products are not the actual needs for society. This essay will discuss why people are buying goods just because of the advertising rather than their needs.

Nowadays, a number of famous persons are influencing people for buying products. Moreover, some people will purchase when their favourite actor acts in the advertisements. For example, there are plenty of companies who are hiring the popular celebrities like Puma brand have collaborated with Virat Kohli. As a result, a lot of his fans are just purchasing the goods what they do not need. In short, the high sals of popular goods because of the promotion and they are actually not the real needs.

There are so many innovative advertisements are available which are affected to customers. Furthermore, the way of representing an any advertisement is make a huge difference in the sales. For instance, some of companies are promoting their products like real world experience. That is why, so many people are easily attracted. However, sometimes they do not advertise their product in a good way so they will loose their buyers. Overall, because of the different styles of advertisements will be attracted by people and these unwanted goods are sold.

It is increasingly likey that the growth of sales of consume goods definitely reflect the advertisements. However, there are plenty of products are sold which are not needed for society. Ultimately, a number of individuals will buy products because of the advertisements.