Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

It's true that some people contend the popular consumer goods which have the right methods of marketing would sell more products. Personally, I agree with the view that advertising has a strong impact on the sale of the products, but I also argue that there's a range of factors have to influence this.

On the one hand, advertisements are definitely made used to sell commodities effectively. It's observed that advertisements can certainly tempt people to buy products that they don't otherwise want. As a typical example, technology services have to bring their companies which manufactured them a huge amount of money thanks marketing. Lots of people seen queuing to buy the latest models although their devices don't need replacing. Generally, advertisements affect consumers' psychology that the new is always better than the one that was released before; furthermore, the newest high-status devices, which belong with being a connoisseur, lead people to make this decision.

On the other hand, some arguments tend to gravitate the opinion that advertisements are not only the reason for the high sale of trade goods. Firstly, consumers make the purchase of new commodities that have more improve features and can bring them more convenience and safety. For example, the new car which has improved safety features and is environmental friendliness is worthy to buy due to they bring us benefit. Secondly, some people are interested in staying updated with the new version, every they are a slave to new models. Thirdly, they believe that the products they own would reflect their social status, so they fund to keep up with the latest model.

To consume, although marketing is of paramount importance, other factors are also indispensable for the high sale of new trade goods.